Dick and Jane Episode Guide

Did you ever want to learn Japanese, in a way that’s fun, like manga, but goes slower, so you’re sure to know all the words?

That’s what Dick and Jane is, an incremental reader for Japanese, with the same name as those books many of you may have read as children.

This page gets updated as new episodes are finished. Enjoy!

Episode 1 Episode 2 Episode 3 Episode 4 Episode 5

Episode 6 Episode 7 Episode 8 Episode 9 Episode 10

Episode 11 Episode 12

Incremental readers for Japanese remain rare, but Dick and Jane is not the first of its kind. It was inspired by the Frank and Obaasan series on The Japanese Page.

Who works on Dick and Jane? Well, Khatzumoto (woohoo! me!) draws, colors and writes; native speaker Hayato provides editorial oversight. And even though it’s beneath her, Momoko has kindly been doing the new penciling since Episode 13. Last but not least, readers like you have provided tons of amazing feedback and even corrections.

Thanks to Hayato, a lot more pre-post proofreading is going on. Nevertheless, if you ever see any errors (there shouldn’t be, but if you see them), please feel free to send a nasty email or comment!

  5 comments for “Dick and Jane Episode Guide

  1. Rochelle
    June 17, 2011 at 04:53

    The Dick & Jane links appear to be dead or outdated….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *